Women Helping Women

Funds raised by this annual luncheon allow Mind & Spirit Counseling Center to provide counseling to women, children and families who are underinsured or from low-income households.

Save the Date!

25th Annual Women Helping Women Luncheon

Friday, May 19, 2023

Women Helping Women background graphic

Since 1999, Women Helping Women has raised more than $1.6 million to support those struggling with the challenges of life.

Thank you to all who supported our 24th annual event!

With your help, we raised over $223,000 for women, children
and families who need access to mental health services.

Experience the inspiration from our 2022 Women Helping Women luncheon!

2022 Women Helping Women Leaders & Sponsors

Polk County

2022 Leadership Sponsors

Kathy Fehrman

Susan and Carl Voss

Sally Wallace

2022 Planning Committee and Underwriting Cabinet

2022 Women Helping Women Planning Committee

Stephanie Asklof
Carol Bodensteiner
Annie Brandt
Melissa Cano-Zelaya
Beth Coonan
Stacy Earley-Jannenga
Kathy Giles
Rachel Hardin, co-chair
Renee Hardman
Connie Isaacson
Kate Juelfs
Anne Kelly
Leigh O'Tool
Laura Palmer, co-chair
Stephanie Pearl
Kelly Sparks
Ann-Charlotte Wade
Billie Wade
Connie Wilson
2022 Women Helping Women Underwriting Cabinet

Stephanie Asklof
Pam Bass-Bookey
Annie Brandt
Beth Coonan
Ann Flood
Jann Freed
Kathy Giles
Sarah Hayes
Starr Hinrichs
Connie Isaacson
Andrea James
Kate Juelfs
Anne Kelly
Emily Kessinger
Claudette McDonald
Lynsey Oster
Katie Patton
Stephanie Pearl
Shirley Poertner
Mary M. Riche
Anne Roth
Katie Roth
Kathy Stuart
Susan Voss
Marti Wade
Sally Wallace

Donate online or contact Laurie Betts Sloterdyk, Director of Development

Office: 515-564-5122 | Cell: 515-778-5436 | Email: lsloterdyk@mindspiritcenter.org