2022 Women Helping Women Sponsors and Donors

Thank you to all our sponsors and donors for supporting the 24th Annual Women Helping Women luncheon on May 20, 2022! Your contribution ensures mental health services for women, children and families who are uninsured or from low-income households. Through your generosity, the event raised $223,000!

as of 5/23/22

Polk County

Leadership Sponsor – $5,000

Kathy Fehrman

Susan and Carl Voss

Sally Wallace

Atlantic Bottling Co.

Supporting Sponsor – $2,500

Pamela Bass-Bookey and Harry Bookey

Carol Bodensteiner

Trudy Holman Hurd


Todd and Sue Mattison

Shirley Poertner

Rachel Stauffer and Jim Lawson

Marti Wade

Wittern Family Charitable Foundation

Sally Wood

Kathleen and Larry Zimpleman

Contributing Sponsor – $1,500

Apple Roofing

Dr. Barbara Beatty

Broadlawns Medical Center
Connectify HR

Foster Group, Inc.
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Iowa Radiology

LaDonna Matthes

D.J. Newlin

Prairie Meadows

Mary M. Riche

Silver Fox

Kim and Rich Willis

Connie Wimer

pecial Friend – $1,000
Meredith and J.R. Boesen
Suzie Glazer Burt
Nora and Dave Everett
Cindy and Tom Fischer
Ann Flood
Jann Freed and John Fisher
Barbara M. Gartner
Mary Gottschalk
Rachel Hardin
Leslie Heimbach
Starr and Harry Hinrichs
Ann and Tom Holme
Charlotte Hubbell
Andrea James
Martha G. James
Kate and Andy Juelfs
Linda Koehn
Virginia Lauridsen
Lisa Veach, M.D.
Nany Main
Claudette and P.J. McDonald
Brenda Mouw
Pauline and William Niebur
Barb and Andy Nish
Cynthia O’Brien
Jill Oman
Lynsey Oster
Allison and Timothy Peet
Rita Perea
Deb and Bob Pulver Foundation
Jackie Saunders
Rebecca D. Shaw, M.D.
Cameron Shepherd and Peter Sloterdyk
Kathy and Ted Stuart
Nanette D. Stubbs, in memory of Iola Tollakson
Toni Urban
Michele Whitty

Leader Plus – $500
Stephanie Asklof
Sandra Axness
Susan Ballard
Janet Betts
Annie Sloterdyk Brandt
Beth Coonan
Lynn Ekblad
Denise Essman
Marshall Flapan, in honor memory of Judy Flapan
Rosalie Gallagher
Onnalee Gettler
Kathleen and Calvin Hansen
Renee Hardman
Sarah Hayes
Denise J.A. Holck
Joanie Houston
Debbie Hubbell
Joanne Johnson
Anne Kelly
Mary Kramer
Jennie LeGates
Robbie G. Malm
Cyril Mandelbaum
Lorraine and Tom May
Reo Menning
Stephanie Pearl
Kay Riley
David Sagula
Patrice M. Sayre
Susan Moritz Scharnberg
Karen Shaff
Barb Sherman
Diana Sickles
Kendra Simmons
Laurie Betts Sloterdyk
Terri Mork Speirs, in honor of Sharon Goldford
Joan Stark
Barbara Stennes
Hallie Still-Caris
Char Vukovich
Teri Wahlig and Mark Feldmann
Linda Weidmaier
Deb Wiley and John Schmidt
Dr. Judy Winkelpleck

Leader – $250
Emily Abbas
Susan Ackelson
Becky Anthony
Beverly Apel
Barb Bachman
Janice Bannister
Mary Kay Bartine
Mary Ann Beard
Connie Beasley
Laura Belin
Jan Berlin
Beth Bishop
Connie Boesen
Nancy Bone
Margaret Platt Borgen
Nicole Boyington
Shelley Brody
Suzan Kelsey Brooks
Mary Kay Buchsbaum
Phyllis Cacciatore
Mary Carlsen, in honor of Rachel Hardin
Kevin Carroll
Marilyn Carroll
Aura Baquero Cassab
LaNae Ceryanec
Nancy Cheeseman
Alicia Claypool
Dawn Connet and Greg Nichols
Julie Ann Connolly
Whitney Cowman
Holly Craiger, in honor of Jacquie Easley McGhee
Suzanna de Baca
Judy and Larry Deutch, in honor of Sharon Goldford
Dr. Christine Dietz, in memory of Isabel Dietz and in honor of Sharon Goldford
Cris Douglass
Marsha and Ellery Duke
Michael Easley, in honor of Jacquie Easley McGhee
Victoria Eckstat
Kelly Edmister
Karen Engman
Rachel Eubank
Peggy Fisher
Fran Fleck
Allison and Jim Fleming
Julie Fleming
Jane Fogg
Kathy Giles
Shawna Gisi
Deborah Gitchell
Diane Glass
Linda Goeldner
Brooke Goldin, in honor of Rachel Hardin
Mary Helen Grace, in honor of Dixie Hoekman
Gina Graham
Bonnie Green
Nancy Green
Courtney Greene
Carrie Hall
Virginia Hancock
Cara Hardin
Jan Hardin
Lori and Larry Hartsook
Lynn Heggen
Barbara Hein
Jane Hemminger, in honor of Emily Kessinger, Mary Riche and Kathy Stuart
Rev. Martha E. Hill
Kathleen Hoegh
Dixie Hoekman
Beverly Hutney
Stacy Jannenga
Beth Stelle Jones
Maureen Keehnle
Lola Kenworthy
Pamela Kenyon
Connie Klug
Christine Lewis
Sheila Starkovich Lingwall
Deb Madison-Levi
Kate Massop
Sandy McClelland
Dr. Andy McGuire
Cathy McMullen
Ann Michelson
Middleton Family
Robyn Mills
Diane Morain
Cheryl Morton
Maura Nelson
Liz Neumann
Charlotte Noble
Jeanne O’Halloran
Noreen O’Shea and Thomas Benzoni
Leigh O’Tool
Jo Oldson
Katie Gibson Overby
Patricia Socarras Pack, in memory of Maria A. Socarras
Laura Palmer
Mary Jean Paschen
Katie Patton
Donna L. Paulsen
Gail Pearl
Sally Pederson
Sen. Janet Petersen
Diann M. Peyton
Sarah Pritchard
Linda Railsback, MD
Olivia Rasmussen
Dr. Stacy Ray
Susy Robinette
Janet Rosenbury
Barbara Royal and Diedre Fudge
Katherine Safris
Laura Sands
Katy and Kylon Schmitt
Pam Schoffner
Eliza Ovrom
Judy Shkolnick
Marti Sivi, in honor of Sharon Goldford
Rachel Sivi
Kelly Sparks
Kathleen Stahl
Randi Stern
Ellen Strachota
Erin Strawn
Mary Stuart
Gail Stubbs
Sarah Sullivan
Sarah Susanin
Karen Novak Swalwell
Cheryl Sypal
Joyce and Harold Templeman
Marsha Ternus
Elizabeth Trausch
Karen Unrau
Teresa VanVleet-Danos
Ann Victor
Susan Vujnovich
Kjersten Walker
Marilyn Warling
Malinda Wiesner
Dee Willemsen
Jean M. Williams
Emily Williams-Bouska
Janie Wine
Barb B. Yankey
Roberta Yoder

Young Leader – $125
Julianne Bartlett
Meghan Blum
Rachel Bruns
Jessica Cezar
Molly Driscoll
Carolyn Fischer
Paige Franzluebbers
Kathryn Greenfield
Kaitie Hartmann
Christine Hilbert
Sara Hopkins
Emily Kessinger
Jenna Knox
Colleen MacRae
Ali Makris
Maggie McClelland
Kathleen McGuire
Kate Mead
Dani Musselman
Shannon and Laney Reider
Anne Roth
Shannon Schott, in honor of Jan Keese
Erica Shannon Stueve
Ann-Charlotte Wade
Emily Webb

Corporate Friends – $500+
Kemin Industries, Inc.

Table Host
Ebony and Ivory Book Club, hosted by Carol Bodensteiner and Teree Caldwell-Johnson
Sharon Goldford
Mary Gottschalk
The Graham Group, Inc.
Junior League of Des Moines
L.U.N.A. (Latinas United for a New Dawn), hosted by Sharon Goldford
Claudette McDonald and Ellen Nelson
Monika Owczarski
Katie Roth
Temple B’Nai Jeshurun

Connie Wilson Design

Business Publications Corporation

Media Sponsor
Business Publications Corporation

You can make a difference in the mental health of women, children and families!

We look forward to your continued support of our next Women Helping Women annual event! Learn more at Women Helping Women.

For more information, contact Laurie Betts Sloterdyk, Director of Development

Office: 515-564-5122 | Cell: 515-778-5436 | Email: lsloterdyk@mindspiritcenter.org